Volunteer of the Year Winners Gather at United Way

In celebration of National Volunteer Week (April 23-29) several Volunteer of the Year Award recipients gathered at the United Way of Southwest Minnesota office for a historical photo.

Volunteer of the Year has been awarded annually since 2003 to an individual that demonstrates support, leadership, volunteerism and enthusiasm for the United Way. Recipients of the award are dedicated and enthusiastic long-term volunteers committed to helping our organization achieve its mission. Volunteer of the Year is awarded based on nominations from United Way board members and employees.

(Back Row L to R): Al Antony (2009), Tom Landmark (2010), Melinda Schmidt (2012), Tricia Zimmer (2013) and Jeremy Gossen (2014).

(Front Row L to R): Michelle Warme (2015), Ben Alcorn (2015), Amie Ascheman (2016) and Marcy Heemeyer (Executive Director, UWSWMN).

Not Pictured: Val Braun (2003), Eric Luther (2004), Dick Sleiter (2005), Suzanne DeBrule (2006), Paula Curry (2007), Barb Berkenpas (2008), Keith Miller (2011) and Theresa Zaske (2014).

These award winners have all made significant impact and contributions to Southwest Minnesota and most are still actively involved in the work of United Way. Thank you for your continued contributions and for Living United!

United Way fights for the health, education and financial stability of every person in every community. LIVE UNITED®. For additional information, contact United Way of Southwest Minnesota at 507-929-2273 or log onto www.UnitedWaySWMN.org.