Live United Logo United Way Logo
United Way of Southwest Minnesota
A Record Setting Day October-23-2014
More than 100 volunteers across Southwest Minnesota participated in Read for the Record this week. The United Way of Southwest Minnesota locally coordinated Jumpstart’s Read for the Record, agai
Trick-or-Canning to Benefit Area Food Shelves & Hunger Relief Efforts in Southwest Minnesota October-22-2014
The SMSU Student Social Work Association (SSWA) students will go Trick-Or-Canning throughout Marshall on Halloween to benefit area food shelves. The concept is the same as Trick-Or-Treating although t
YME Schools Holds Campaign Kick-Off October-20-2014
Yellow Medicine East Schools held United Way kick off informational sessions this afternoon for elementary, middle, and high school staff. 

Thank you to the YME School District
Bremer Bank Holds Silent Auction to Benefit United Way of Southwest Minnesota October-15-2014
Make sure to stop by Bremer Bank-Marshall and check out their gift basket silent auction!

This is open to the public. The selection is amazing. Lots of good gift giving options. 
North Star Mutual Insurance Company Kicks Off Campaign October-15-2014
North Star Mutual Insurance Company had a sports team kick-off theme for their United Way kickoff event.   Community Partners from Special Olympics helped make the event even more special. &nb
- United Way Progress Report to the Community Breakfast to be held on March 8, 2013

United Way of Southwest Minnesota will hold its annual progress report to the community on Friday, March 8, 2013 at 7:45 a.m. at the Marshall Area YMCA.  In addition to updates on community impact work occurring in the area, recognition and appreciation will be given to volunteers, donors and community partners.  The community is invited to attend.  There is no fee to attend this event but reservations are encouraged by calling United Way at 507-929-2273.


Awards will be given to special volunteers of United Way of Southwest Minnesota community partners and the United Way volunteer of the year along with other special recognition for community involvement by individuals and groups.